New Member Introductions

For the Discussion of Anything Off-Topic

Moderator: Mr. B.

Brian
Site Admin

New Member Introductions

Post by Brian »

Would be nice if people would pop in and just give a brief intro. Maybe a name, location.....what you collect? A bit about your interest in AK bayonets, or whatever. How long have you been collecting? Anything you feel like sharing.
As for me, I'm Brian from South Africa. When Martin was writing his book, I took a look and realized I had the makings of a collection. A few years later, and I have about 90 bayonets. Still somewhat of a novice to mid level collector though. But it is a hobby that can be enjoyed for relatively little money and is interesting to research.

- Brian -
Brian
- Admin -
MDIvie

Re: New Member Introductions

Post by MDIvie »

I am Martin Ivie, author of the book KALASHNIKOV BAYONETS. I have been collecting ComBloc items for over 30 years. I collect mainly weapons including rifles, bayonets, and inert ordnance with a strong emphasis on Soviet Era from the 1970 to 1990 period. I also collect associated web gear, and ComBloc Paratroop, Border Guards, and special forces paraphernalia. I am located in Allen, Texas, USA which for those of you not familiar is a northern suburb of Dallas and happens to have the worlds largest High School Marching Band.
CRay

Post by CRay »